Frequently asked questions

Security

How do I log out?

You are automatically logged-out of myGP after a minute of not opening the app once you have exited.

 

You will then need your 4 -digit Passcode that you set up during on boarding or your finger-print scanner, to log back in.

 

You can change your passcode any time in the myGP Settings.

Is my Information Safe?

Yes, myGP gives you NHS level data protection and privacy using the approved NHS network called N3.

 

Your demographics (full name), contact details (mobile phone number) and identifiers (date of birth and NHS number) are shared securely and confidentially with iPLATO. 

 

iPLATO is a UK based health tech company that provides the two-way texting service and the myGP app on behalf of your GP Surgery. iPLATO staff are trained in keeping your information secure and private.

 

If you do not wish to share your information with iPLATO, please let your GP Surgery know. You can change your mind at any time.

Please have a look at our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy here